Chartered Forensic Anthropologist I (FAI)

The following are chartered Forensic Anthropologists at the FAI level.

 

Linda Ainscough
BSc, MSc, Dip CSE, FRAI (ChFA)
Senior Forensic Reporting Scientist and Lead Anthropologist
Anthropology, Archaeology and Ecology
Cellmark Forensic Services
Chorley and Abingdon Laboratories
PR7 7EL / OX14 1DY
 
Telephone: 01235 55 2997 / 2993
Mobile: 07760 762015
Email: lainscough@cellmark.co.uk

 

Professor Dame Sue Black DBE OBE
BSc PhD DSc FRSE FRAI FRCP (ChFA)
Pro-Vice Chancellor Engagement
Vice-Chancellor’s Office
Lancaster University
Bailrigg, Lancaster
LA1 4YW

Telephone: 01524 594 164
PA: Ms Sadie Spence, s.spence3@lancaster.ac.uk

 

Professor Lucina Hackman
BSc MSc PhD MSB FRAI (ChFA)
Centre for Anatomy and Human Identification
MSI/WTB/JBC Complex
Dow Street
University of Dundee
DD1 5EH

Telephone: 01382 386 311
Mobile: 07896 114 580
Email: l.hackman@dundee.ac.uk

 

Gaille MacKinnon
BA MSc MRSB MCSFS MCIfA FRAI (ChFA)
Lead Forensic Anthropologist &
Archaeologist

Alecto Forensic Services
Unit 12
Shrivenham Hundred Business Park
Majors Road
Watchfield   Oxon  SN6 8TZ

Telephone: 01772 715050
Mobile: 07977 425576
Email: gaille.mackinnon@alectoforensics.com 
Secure: gaille.mackinnon@alectoforensics.cjsm.net 
Website: www.alectoforensics.com 

 

Dr Nicholas Márquez-Grant
BA PGCE MSc DPhil (Oxon) FRAI (ChFA)
Cranfield Forensic Institute
Cranfield University
Defence Academy of the United Kingdom

Telephone: 01793 314 466
Mobile: 07791 797 394
E-mail: n.marquezgrant@cranfield.ac.uk

 

Dr Julie Roberts
BA (Hons), MSc., PhD (ChFA)
Lecturer in Forensic Anthropology
Natural Sciences and Psychology
James Parsons Building,
Byrom Street,
Liverpool, L3 3AF

Telephone: 01519046567
Email: J.A.Roberts@ljmu.ac.uk

 

Dr Tal Simmons
BA MA PhD FAAFS FRAI D-ABFA (ChFA)
Chair, Department of Forensic Science
Virginia Commonwealth University
Richmond, VA 23284
USA

Email: tsimmons@vcu.edu

 

Professor Caroline Wilkinson
BSc PhD FRSE FRAI (ChFA – craniofacial specialism)
Face Lab
IC1 Liverpool Science Park
131 Mount Pleasant
Liverpool John Moores University
Liverpool
L3 5TF

Telephone: 0151 482 9605
Mobile: 07929 999 007
Email: c.m.wilkinson@ljmu.ac.uk